• w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

© 2019 World Castle Publishing, LLC

Author Eric R. Johnston

About the Author


Eric R. Johnston is the author of An Inner Darkness, A Light in the Dark, Harvester: Ascension, and Children of Time. 


When he isn't writing, he is editing and substitute teaching at local high schools and middle schools. He also enjoys running and weight lifting.

He lives in Imlay City, Michigan with his fiance, daughter, and two step-daughters.

Visit his blog at:





Follow him on Twitter at:


Check out and review his novels at:http://www.goodreads.com/author/list/6439796.Eric_R_Johnston

And you may contact him at ericjohnstonauthor@gmail.com

A Light in the Dark


Book 2

Author: Eric R. Johnston

Print ISBN:     9781938961243

E-Book ISBN: 9781938961250

Genre: Urban Fantasy/Suspense

Release date September 15, 2012


Eighteen years after the events in An Inner Darkness, the twins, separated by time and distance, yearn for something missing in their lives. Julian studies hard to become a friar, while Gaylen, banished to a desert wasteland, determines to stop at nothing until he is again attached to his brother. Julian cannot remember Gaylen, and the people of Noremway Parish have done all they could to ensure he never learns about him.

Julian must confront a mystery after he finds a copy of The Book of Ragas, a culmination of all the history and moral teachings of Noremway Parish, hidden away on a bookshelf in the mayor's house. Why had he been told all copies were destroyed nearly twenty years ago?

The mystery builds as he finds evidence that both Teret Finley and Decon Mangler are both alive despite Franz Phoenix's claims that both of them are dead.
Julian quickly finds himself at the center of a 2,000-year-old war, and the only chance he has at survival is a willingness to challenge what he'd grown up believing.

Children of Time


Author: Eric R. Johnston

Print ISBN:      9781939865250

E-Book ISBN:  9781939865267

Genre: Time Travel, Dark Fantasy

Release Date 05/15/2013


Shawna McCullough is enjoying a quiet evening with a book when her six-year-old daughter, Alexis, awakens and talks of dreaming about her own death, describing it in vivid detail. They fall asleep next to each other, but when Shawna wakes up just after midnight, instead of her daughter, she discovers a strange man in her bed. She also now has two daughters, neither of them Alexis, and she’s nine months pregnant.

This is only the beginning of the strangeness as she discovers the man is just as confused as she is. He is Mark LaValley, a police officer who claims to have been killed in this same house years earlier while answering a domestic dispute between her and her husband, a dispute that led to his death. Except in this reality, he is no longer a police officer but a substitute teacher.

It isn’t long before Shawna and Mark realize they have been entrusted with guarding “the children of time,” as a demon known as Zuriz Falcon, who has been exiled to another realm, sends his henchman to kidnap the girls, including the one she’s pregnant with. Only with the powers of these three “children” and that of a collection of unique books can Falcon be released from the dark realm to unleash his evil upon the world.