• w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

© 2020 World Castle Publishing, LLC

Author Janet Kay

About the Author


Janet Kay lives and writes on a lake in the woods of Northwest Wisconsin. Drawn to nature since she was a child, she sees it as a source of renewal, reflection and connection with something greater than oneself. She’s also strongly drawn to the Victorian era and its fascinating history, themes which are reflected in her writing.

She began writing, and decided to become an author, at the age of 8. Her early ventures included short stories and a neighborhood newspaper that she wrote by hand and sold to her neighbors for a nickel. Her dreams of becoming an author were interrupted temporarily while raising her three children and becoming the grandmother of ten amazing grandchildren.

She has previously published two novels, WATERS OF THE DANCING SKY and AMELIA 1868. Both novels have earned excellent reviews:

“Janet Kay is a gifted storyteller who enthralls her readers with her brilliant imagination and alluring plots.” Stacie Theis, Beachbound Book Review

Her work can best be described as a blend of paranormal, historical, fantasy, romance, spiritual and visionary fiction. Her mission is to make a difference in people’s lives by expanding their horizons above and beyond the confines of this world and this lifetime.

Janet Kay’s lifelong passions include creative writing, travel, photography and spending time with family and friends. She frequently combines these interests as she explores new and exciting destinations to set her novels.  Waters of the Dancing Sky is set on the wilderness islands of Rainy Lake along the Minnesota/Canadian international border. Amelia 1868 is set in the old western ghost town of Virginia City, Montana.

Her latest work, THE SISTERS, takes place on the historic, haunted Galveston Island in Texas.

For more information, check out her website at www.novelsbyjanetkay.com; or her Facebook page – www.facebook.com/Janet-Kay-Author.

The Sisters


Author: Janet Kay

Hardback ISBN: 9781629899145

Paperback ISBN: 9781629899152

eBook ISBN: 9781629899169

Genre: Paranormal Psychological Drama

Release Date 4/30/2018


Bella and Jimmy, long lost soul-mates, re-discover each other in a chance encounter that forever changes their lives. Jimmy, however, is already engaged to marry Bella’s sister, Veronica.

Heart-broken, they continue along their destined paths in life, journeys that flow from the shores of historic Galveston Island on the Gulf of Mexico to the icy depths of Lake Superior in Duluth, Minnesota. Along the way, life confronts them with devastating losses – and experiences that defy explanation.

Bella seeks solace through her spirit guide and visits to the other side of life.

The sisters, torn apart by their love for the same man, spend many years locked in a cycle that fluctuates between feuding and estrangement. It is only after Jimmy’s death that they begin to discover secrets buried within a past life they once shared. Secrets that may help them to unravel this bizarre love triangle.

Can they find a way to heal, to forgive, and to break free from the karma that has haunted them for an eternity? Or, is it too late to penetrate the veil separating the world of the living from the land of the dead?

 “An amazing novel that will certainly open a lot of people’s minds and help them to better understand the deeper reality behind the veil of human life – something that is often overlooked in western society.” Eric J. Christopher, Past Life Regression Therapist (http://www.ericjchristopher.com)

“Janet Kay is a gifted storyteller who enthralls her readers with her brilliant imagination and alluring plot. You won’t be able to put this book down!” Stacie Theis, Book Reviewer, Beach Bound Books