top of page

One Mountain at a Time - White River Series Book One - eBook

In stock
Product Details

by Michael Giere

“Now, as he waited in the abandoned shed, menaced by a howling cold wind and a grey sky that sat overhead so close you thought you could almost touch it, Ricky began to wonder if he would see his dad again…Dad, where are you? Then, as he turned to see Emily staring back at him, he realized that she already knew what he suspected and she had accepted the fact that Dad might not be able to find his way back to them. They were alone on the side of a mountain, surrounded by trees for as far as one could see or walk.”

In a one-of-a-kind adventure and love story, Richard Murray and his children are lost on the side of a mountain during a surprise October blizzard facing life and death decisions. After his addictions destroy his family life and cause a tumultuous divorce, his choices and the intense search and rescue operation become the bridge connecting both the agony of great loss and the possibility for new love. Based on an actual incident, One Mountain at a Time celebrates redemption and hope, and rejoices in Grace.

“[The] interactions and surprises of the characters involved is intense and compelling. It will keep you crying or cheering.”

“An authentic and beautifully written book that captures the pain and consequences of sin destroying the things we love most – overcome by the larger purposes of God.”

“This book is a tale of real people of faith and their lives. These are people who have screwed up, people who struggle every day to do the right thing, people who fail, and people who do things they never imagined they would be able to do.”

“Giere has a way with making you want to read the next page and then the next chapter. You have to know what's next, and you never see the end coming.”

Set on the Western Slope of the Rockies and the backdrop of the White River National Forest, One Mountain at a Time is an adventure and psychological page-turner, and is the first novel in the White River Series.

Save this product for later
bottom of page